The aim of the Premier League is to raise the overall standard of badminton in Somerset and at the same time provide a pathway from our Junior to Senior county setups.

The 2017/2018 season will consist of three fixtures held at the Princess Royal Sports Complex, Wellington on the following dates:

Saturday 14th October 2017

Saturday 9th December 2017

Saturday 10th February 2018

    Final League Standings 2017/18

SW Coaches - Falcons               26
BaT Sports - Buzzards 22
Chelston Motorhomes - Harriers 19
Wellington School - Skylarks 18
Tiverton Carpets - Ospreys 11
SBA - Lapwings 8



     Match days run from 12pm to approximately 5pm.

     County match format (i.e. all five disciplines).

     Teams entered as new entities (Each team sponsored by local companies).

     Teams selected from amongst those players interested at start of season.

     Teams to include gold squad members.

     Umpires provided by the Umpires Association.

     Minimum of One gold squad member per team.

     One non-Somerset player allowed per team.


     Six teams of six players.

     Seven Rubbers per match.

     1 x MS / 1 x LS / 2 x MD / 2 x LD / 1 x XD.

     Each team plays two matches per day for two match dates, and one match on day three.

     Teams then play off for position for final match on day three. 1st v 2nd, 3rd v 4th, 5th v 6th.


 BaTsports - The badminton experts.