Below you can find details of the committee and from this page on the menu, you can see pages containing the Constitution adopted by SBA and a page on our history. The committee changes at the AGM every year and we are always looking for new people interested in getting involved at all levels of Badminton through the county. If you would like to get involved please feel free to send us a messsage through the Feedback page by clicking: here.


Somerset Badminton Association (SBA) Committee

Somerset Badminton Association Executive Board

Chairman: Richard Hardiman  

Vice Chairman: Fiona Rooke  (07808 740231)

Secretary: Neil Robson (01458 250070)

Seniors Treasurer: Launa Eyles (07753 577585)

Veterans Treasurer: Stuart Pilkington  (01935 473540)

Juniors Treasurer: Janet Coates  (07875 235067)

League and Club Co-ordinator: Natalie Bailey (07702 788883)

Coaching Co-ordinator: Cath Vigar  (07766 555299)

Squads Co-ordinator: Peter Fairey (07968 845022)

Tournament Co-ordinator: Catherine Sertin (07860 206467)

Media Co-ordinator: Laura Light

Development Coordinator - Alan Pilton (07983 351722)

Masters Co-ordinator: Stuart Pilkington

Junior Co-ordinator: Jane Lipton (07411 044071)


Badminton England Representative: Catherine Sertin (07860 206467)/ Laura Light


Other positions

Independent Examiner: tba

Webmasters: Wendy Field / Alan Pilton / Jane Lipton / James Elkin / Paul Marks

Masters Match Secretary: Stuart Pilkington

Juniors Match Secretary: Jane Lipton (07411 044071)

Senior Match Secretary: James Elkin (07947 056333)

Sports Centres Representative: Cath Vigar (07766 555299)

Disciplinary Advisor:  Louise Gidley

Child Welfare Officer: Catherine Sertin (07860 206467)

CRB Verifiers - James Elkin (Yeovil), Catherine Sertin (Wellington), Jane Lipton (Yeovil),  Alison Perry (Unicorn BC).


Senior County Team Positions

Squads Co-ordinator: James Elkin

1st Team Captain: John Foley

2nd Team Captains: Natalie Bailey (07702 788883)

17-21 Team Manager: TBD


Junior County Positions

Junior Coordinator: Jane Lipton

Silver Squad Coaches - Catherine Sertin  (07860 206467)/ Jane Lipton (07411 044071)

Gold Squad Coaches - Jane Reddaway / Amy Reddaway


Masters (Vets) Captains:

O40s Team Manager: Wendy Field

O50s A Team Manager: Chris Naylor

O65s Team Manager: Roy Allen / Graham Bushell